College News

NAIA All-America Teams (FREE)

Columbia's Penny Liu (9) was chosen as this year's NAIA MVP. (Columbia Athletics)

Columbia’s Penny Liu (9) was chosen as this year’s NAIA MVP. (Columbia Athletics)

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) revealed its postseason awards and recognitions this week.

They are listed below.

2015 Tachikara-NAIA Volleyball Postseason Awards and All-American Teams:

National Championship Most Valuable Player: Penny Liu, Columbia (Mo.), OH, SO

The MVP award is one of many this season for Liu, who also was the 2015 American Midwest Conference (AMC) Player and Newcomer of the Year and a First-Team All-Conference selection as well. She finished second in hitting percentage .408, recording 601 kills. That was fourth-best in the nation.

National Championship Libero of the Year: Haley Pouliezos, Missouri Baptist, SR

Pouliezos was tabbed the NAIA Libero of the Year for the second consecutive season. She was picked for the All-America First Team as well. She was fifth in the country in total digs (816) and 11th in digs per game (5.79). She had a career-high 39 digs against College of the Ozarks (Mo.) in October.

National Championship Tournament Coach of the Year: Melinda Wrye-Washington, Columbia (Mo.)

First Team, School, Pos., Yr.          

  • Joclyn Kirton, Biola (Calif.), OH, SR
  • Alyssa Mason, Biola (Calif.), MB, SR
  • Kylie Porter, College of Idaho, MH, SR
  • Penny Liu, Columbia (Mo.), OPP, SO
  • Brooke Granstra, Dordt (Iowa), MH, JR
  • Kennadie Clute, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho), OH, JR
  • Carol Siqueira, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.), OH, SR
  • Mallory Dillion, Missouri Baptist, OH, SR
  • Haley Pouliezos, Missouri Baptist, L, SR
  • Karlie Schut, Northwestern (Iowa), OPP, SR
  • Stephanie Flores, Vanguard (Calif.), MB, SR
  • Natalie Geidel, Viterbo (Wis.), MH, SO
  • Jennifer Krentz, Viterbo (Wis.), L, SR
  • Shahala Hawkins, Wayland Baptist (Texas), MH, SR

Second Team, School, Pos., Yr.      

  • Sierra Porter, College of Idaho, S, SR
  • Sashiko Heredia, Columbia (Mo.), S, JR
  • Taylor Wells, Grand View (Iowa), OPP, JR
  • Logan Drueppel, Hastings (Neb.), MH, JR
  • Makenzie Montano, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.), S, SO
  • Stephanie Ruffing, Lourdes (Ohio), OH, JR
  • Rachel Kater, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.), S, SO
  • Priscilla O’Dowd, Midland (Neb.), MH, FR
  • Allison Krus, Missouri Baptist, S, SR
  • Mariah Stiffarm, Rocky Mountain (Mont.), MH, SR
  • Rebecca Just, St. Catharine (Ky.), OH, SR
  • Charlotte Heerlyn, Vanguard (Calif.), OPP, SR
  • Sarah McKinny, Vanguard (Calif.), MH, SR
  • Amelia Grahn, Viterbo (Wis.), S, SO

Third Team, School, Pos., Yr.        

  • Pakalana Helekahi, Ashford (Iowa), OH, SO
  • Beth Walker, Bellevue (Neb.), S, SR
  • Britta Blaser, Biola (Calif.), OPP, SR
  • Amber Parker, Corban (Ore.), OH, SO
  • Rachelle Chamberlain, Eastern (Ore.), S, JR
  • Jenny Howell, Georgetown (Ky.), OH, SO
  • Madison Wendel, Jamestown (N.D), MH, SO
  • Audrey Dearien, John Brown (Ark.), OH, SR
  • Molly Shonk, Lourdes (Ohio), OH, JR
  • Jessica Peters, Midland (Neb.), S, FR
  • Annelise Rohrer, Mt. Vernon Nazarene (Kan.), OH, JR
  • Tori Leisure, Oklahoma City, MH, SR
  • Janaya Fox, Ottawa (Kan.), OH, JR
  • Lauren McGowne, Southern Oregon, S, JR

Honorable Mention  

  • Kayla Morlan, Asbury (Ky.)
  • Eloisa Sales, Bethel (Tenn.)
  • Kara Stamper, Bryan (Tenn.)
  • Shelby Grace Enochs, Bryan (Tenn.)
  • Jana Kortas, Cambellsville (Ky.)
  • Kendyl Danelski, Cardinal Stritch (Wis.)
  • Crystal Schmidt, Carroll (Mont.)
  • Cayley Meiners, Coastal Georgia
  • Emma Anderson, Coastal Georgia
  • Jamie Reaves, College of the Ozarks (Mo.)
  • Alayna Kavanaugh, Concordia (Neb.)
  • Jocelyn Garcia, Concordia (Neb.)
  • Chelsea Lake, Cornerstone (Mich.)
  • Kamrin Gold, Culver Stockton (Mo.)
  • Jamie Gesink, Dordt (Iowa)
  • Amanda Miller, Eastern Oregon
  • Morgan Smith, Evangel (Mo.)
  • Emma Feierabend, Friends (Kan.)
  • Corri Muha, Georgetown (Ky.)
  • Katie Placke, Hastings (Neb.)
  • Conley Kipp, Hope International (Calif.)
  • Mallory Livingston, Indiana University East
  • Lindi Thomas, Indiana University Kokomo
  • Morgan Miller, Indiana Wesleyan Univ.
  • Heather Bachman, Jamestown (N.D.)
  • Treneisha Doyle, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho)
  • Carolynne Silva, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
  • Michi Jiminez, Lourdes (Ohio)
  • Nicole Oestrike, Madonna (Mich.)
  • Katie Breault, Madonna (Mich.)
  • Aubrey Bekendam, Masters (Calif.)
  • Ashlee Harms, Midland (Neb.)
  • Hannah Carey, Missouri Baptist
  • Bailey Nations, Mobile (Ala.)
  • Bailie Cortner, Montana Tech
  • Marlowe Beatty, Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio)
  • Manon Soraru, Oklahoma City
  • Becky DeRuiter, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.)
  • Bethany Farres, Ottawa (Kan.)
  • Alysha Blanco, Our Lady of The Lake (Texas)
  • Danna Gomes, Park (Mo.)
  • Raissa Herczfeld, Park (Mo.)
  • Shannon Liewer, Peru State (Neb.)
  • Aleah Billis, Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
  • Tori Bertsch, Rocky Mountain (Mont.)
  • Emma Gasman, Southern Oregon
  • Jordan Strickland, St. Catharine (Ky.)
  • Whitney Battoe, St. Thomas (Fla.)
  • Tena Loewen, Tabor (Kan.)
  • Shaughnessy Hearn, Texas Wesleyan
  • Kacie Stoll, Trinity Christian (Ill.)
  • Ana Calaza, Union (Ky.)
  • Rebecca Lowden, Vanguard (Calif.)
  • Sara Biermaier, Viterbo (Wis.)
  • Libby Dahlberg, Westmont (Calif.)
  • Taylor Beckman, Westmont (Calif.)
  • Jessica McCann, Westmont (Calif.)
  • Emily Becker, William Woods (Mo.)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top