2019 National Freshman of the Year Finalists
Players featured in this article:
OH | Mizuno Long Beach
MB | Alamo
OH | Infinity
Brooklyn DeLeye | 2024
OH | Topeka Impact
Kennedy Phelan | 2024
S | Ozark Juniors
Julia Blyashov | 2024
Chloe Chicoine | 2024
OH | Circle City
Claire Little | 2024
OH | Coast
Bergen Reilly | 2024
S | Kairos Elite
Hannah Howard | 2024
OH | Paramount
Kendal Murphy | 2024
OH | Arizona Revolution
Harper Murray | 2024
OH | Legacy

Below are our 20 finalists for 2019 PrepVolleyball.com National HIGH SCHOOL Freshman of the Year.

Before we reveal the finalists, here’s a little bit about the process: Beginning in mid-November and continuing through this morning, I asked coaches across the country to nominate worthy candidates and to supply statistics and a narrative in support.

The requirements were steep: to be considered, a top freshman had to make a “massive” impact on her varsity high school team in 2019. “Massive” is a subjective term, but at a minimum required that she be a varsity starter and have stats that were among the team’s best. Playing on a team that won a state title, advanced far in the state tournament and/or was nationally ranked was also helpful.

To date, I have received many nominations, from which the 20 VERY talented finalists were selected. Look for those names and others when the Frosh 59 is released, probably sometime in January.

NOTE: there are still dozens of freshmen deserving of recognition that I have yet to hear about. Coaches only should immediately tell us about them at this link, https://prepvolleyball.wufoo.com/forms/pjtr0jw0bt43dm/ for inclusion in our Frosh 59 list.

Become Premier to access player rankings, expert analysis, recruiting updates, event coverage, and our exclusive College Volleyball Recruiting Guide.

Become Premier

Already have a Premier account? Sign In

10-Foot Club Top 5

Ten feet. If you can jump and touch the basketball rim, or higher, you are in rare air. These are the top members in our 10-Foot Club.
Taylor Harvey
- UT
Giovanna Mason
- TX
Hazel Alevok
IMG Academy Volleyball Club
- FL
Leni Stanton-Parker
Metro Volleyball Club of DC
- VA
Mimi Mambu
Paramount Volleyball Club
- VA